Dinner

Chicken ‘n Taters

This week seems to be dragging on and on and on…it’s gotten progressively better as each day went by, but only a tiny bit each day.  I wanted something yummy but not too heavy for dinner.

Tonight’s dinner is baked chicken, skillet fried potatoes, and roasted broccoli and zucchini.  I wasn’t feeling roasted potatoes again tonight, so decided to fry them…and then regretted it because I had to stand there and watch them instead of forgetting about them in the oven.  At least they were super tasty.

IMG_7884

I always bread my chicken the same exact way I would to fry it, but instead of dunking it in hot oil, I just throw them in a pan and bake them.  It doesn’t turn out as pretty as frying chicken does, but it’s not as greasy and almost as tasty.  The coating crisps up better than you’d think.

Also of note, the little one asked for seconds on zucchini…a crazy request I am more than happy to fulfill.

 

 

Leave a comment