Dinner

Basically the same meal, just reworked…

It’s been another on edge night tonight, but thankfully not as bad as last night.  My little one, who I’d been waiting to decide he was done with school, seems to be doing just that now and we’ve fought with him on homework all night.  Fortunately, this seems to be a good week for the older one.  I need someone in this house to be happy.

It’s another cheesy, carb filled meal tonight…but it’s different.  The kids just love these things, they’re pretty easy to make, and frankly, I needed another win.  To make a pan full is just two tubes of crescent roll dough and slices of cheese, my favorite being white cheddar.

IMG_7861

And, of course, to go with it we have our token vegetables, roasted in olive oil in the oven.  Tonight it’s broccoli and green beans.  Everyone gets three rolls, but I hold the last roll hostage in exchange for finishing vegetables.  The kids like these things enough, they actually both ate the greens without any complaints!

 

 

Leave a comment